Hit enter after type your search item
Loopcloud Sounds
EDM Global Producers

EDM Global Producers, Djs & Artists

Loopmasters Premium Sounds
Home / News / Hearken to Child Kapichi’s thundering new single ‘999’

Hearken to Child Kapichi’s thundering new single ‘999’


Child Kapichi have shared a thundering new single known as ‘999’ – take heed to it under.

  • READ MORE: Child Kapichi – ‘This Time Subsequent 12 months’ overview: a snarling debut filled with grit, willpower and blood-curdling fury

The one is the third to be taken from the band’s new album, ‘There Goes The Neighbourhood’ after ‘Let’s Get To Work’ and ‘Tamagotchi‘. The brand new album can be launched on March 15 on Spineform information and you’ll pre-order it here.

Their new music sees the band “expressing an intense ardour fuelled by anger and frustration” and “vehemently condemn[ing] the pervasive systemic racism, sexual violence, and rampant corruption throughout the police power.”

Writing in regards to the music, the band mentioned: “The system of policing is supposedly designed to guard the pursuits of the individuals, however in actuality, it solely works to guard the pursuits of the state and the programs of energy that management this nation.” They went on to say: “Like our political system; policing is institutionally racist, rife with misogyny & sexual violence, and is granted the facility and license to behave above the regulation with impunity.

“Individuals have a proper to really feel offended and betrayed by the shortage of accountability for police misconduct on this nation, it’s a shame. It shouldn’t take widespread public unrest, social media outrage, or protest for police to be held to account for crimes and misconduct, it must be the norm.”

You’ll be able to take heed to the brand new music right here:

Talking in regards to the band’s new album, the band beforehand mentioned: “I do know it’s a cliche, however this actually is our greatest work ever. We put all the things into this report, however actively determined to not stray too removed from the trail of ‘Right here’s What You Might Have Received’, as we felt there was nonetheless extra floor to be lined and honed on that vibe.

“Lyrically and musically, it’s extra concise, significant and deliberate, which ties all the things collectively very well; it looks like a group of songs from the identical household.”

The band have additionally unveiled particulars of an intensive 2024 UK and European headline tour.

You should buy tickets for the reveals here and take a look at the complete checklist of dates under:

28 – Brighton, Concorde 2
29 – Brighton, Concorde 2
30 – Bristol, SWX

1 – Oxford, O2 Academy
2 – Norwich, The Waterfront
4 – Newcastle, Newcastle College
5 – Glasgow, The Storage
6 – Manchester, New Century Corridor
8 – Leeds, Leeds Metropolitan College
9 – Sheffield, Foundry
10 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
12 – London, Kentish City Discussion board
17 – Belgium, Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
18 – Netherlands, Nijmegen, Doomroosje
19 – Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg
20 – France, Paris, La Maroquinerie
22 – Germany, Cologne, Luxor
23 – Germany, Hamburg, Knust
24 – Germany, Berlin, Hole44
26 – Poland, Warsaw, Klub Hybrydy
27 – Czech Republic, Web page, Futurum

The album would be the band’s comply with as much as 2022’s ‘Right here’s What You Might Have Received’.

In a four-star overview of their 2021 debut ‘This Time Subsequent 12 months’, NME described the album as “filled with grit, willpower and blood-curdling fury”.

Our overview added: “A report written within the trenches of sophistication warfare and defiantly recorded throughout a devastating pandemic, it’s good, emotional and fearless.”

Source link

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :