Hit enter after type your search item
Loopcloud Sounds
EDM Global Producers

EDM Global Producers, Djs & Artists

Loopmasters Premium Sounds
Home / News / Natalie Imbruglia declares return with first new album in six years, ‘Firebird’

Natalie Imbruglia declares return with first new album in six years, ‘Firebird’


Australian singer Natalie Imbruglia is again in a giant method, marking her return to music with the announcement of her first album in six years, titled ‘Firebird’.

Imbruglia shared information of the forthcoming undertaking on her social media together with the primary single ‘Construct It Higher’, two years after signing with Sony BMG and hinting at new materials.

An uplifting style of what’s to return, the piano-led ‘Construct It Higher’ feels quintessentially Imbruglia, driving house a message of perseverance as she sings: “When all of it falls down gotta construct it higher“.

Give it a spin under.

The brand new undertaking encompasses a bevy of collaborations, together with artists akin to Albert Hammond Jr of The Strokes, whom Imbruglia was photographed recording with again in 2019.

Different credited company and writers are Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, KT Tunstall, Eg White (Adele, Dua Lipa), Luke Fitton (Little Combine, Women Aloud), Fiona Bevan (One Course, Ed Sheeran), Rachel Furner (Jason Derulo) and extra.

Talking of the forthcoming LP – which is able to mark her sixth studio album – Imbruglia mentioned in a press assertion: “Making this album has been such a profound and satisfying expertise.”

“Having gone by an extended interval of what basically was author’s block, it was typically laborious to envisage attending to this place,” she mentioned.

“Earlier than the pandemic, I began the method of scripting this album in London and shortly after, I headed to Nashville. With every session and new collaborator, I began to achieve confidence, discover my voice once more, and craft the sound and elegance that felt genuine to me.

“It’s been such a privilege to work with such an array of expertise on Firebird. I simply can’t look ahead to folks to lastly hear it.”

‘Firebird’ is slated for launch on September 24 through Sony BMG.

The tracklist for Natalie Imbruglia’s ‘Firebird’ is:

1. ‘Construct It Higher’
2. ‘Nothing Lacking’
3. ‘What It Feels Like’
4. ‘On My Means’
5. ‘Perhaps It’s Nice’
6. ‘Simply Like Previous Occasions’
7. ‘When You Love Too A lot’
8. ‘Not Sorry’
9. ‘Human Contact’
10. ‘Change Of Coronary heart’
11. ‘Invisible Issues’
12. ‘Dive To The Deep’ 
13. ‘River’
14. ‘Firebird’

Source link

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :