Hit enter after type your search item
Loopcloud Sounds
EDM Global Producers

EDM Global Producers, Djs & Artists

Loopmasters Sample Music Sale
Home / News / New Year’s Eve livestream guide: David Guetta, Martin Garrix, Major Lazer, and more – Dancing Astronaut

New Year’s Eve livestream guide: David Guetta, Martin Garrix, Major Lazer, and more – Dancing Astronaut

/
/
20 Views
img

Loopcloud Sounds

Even though in-person events largely remain at a standstill, would-be New Year’s Eve festival-goers can still ring in the new year the way they would any other year: with live music. This December 31, artists from across the globe are taking their sets to what has become known to the musical masses as the savior of 2020: the livestream.

New Year’s Eve virtual shows are nearly limitless this year, promising performances from main stage favorites such as Steve Aoki and David Guetta to more niche artists such as SunSquabi and Beats Antique. All can be enjoyed from the comfort of viewers’ own homes, and to simplify the process of identifying which streams best suit your 2020 New Year’s Eve tastes, Dancing Astronaut has rounded up the most rousing and innovative NYE livestreams to leave 2020 in the past (where it belongs). View the complete list below. Click each grey hyperlink in the “Where” field to visit the livestreams’ respective streaming platforms.


  • When: December 31. Begins 7:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 a.m. PST
  • Where: YouTube, Facebook, Twitch
  • Who is playing: Carl Cox, TOKiMONSTA, Honey Dijon, Jamie Jones, Nastia, Jaguar Blot, RayRay, Jinxo & Danz
  • When: Deccmber 30 – January 1
  • Where: AbracadabraTV, Twitch
  • Who is playing: John Legend, Kaskade, Major Lazer, Aloe Blacc, BLOND:ISH, elrow ft. Claptone, Jermaine Dupri, Marc Rebillet, Poolside, Shiba San, Secular Sabbath ft. Rhye & Friends, AMEME, Apache, Bastian Bux, Differ, Don Quez, Eden Prince, FNX OMAR, Islandman, LUVU, Malone, Marc Maya, Mary Droppinz, Monoky, Mòo & Jo, Mother of the Sun, Poranguí, Salomé Le Chat, Santino Le Saint, Saqib, Scarlett de la Torre, Stavroz, Stephan Jolk, Suigeneris, Super Flu, Tini Gessler, Thandi Draai, Toni Varga, WhoMadeWho
  • When: December 31, 8:00 p.m. – 3:00 a.m. in all time zones.
  • Where: NAOZ digital venue
  • Who is playing: Armin van Buuren, Duck Sauce, Tchami, Major Lazer, Martin Garrix, DJ Snoopadelic, David Guetta, Diplo, Boys Noize, CamelPhat, Coone, D-Block & S-te-fan, ARTBAT, Maceo Plex, Charlotte de Witte, Netsky, Da Tweekaz, Brennen Heart, Jack Back, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Kölsch back-to-back Joris Voorn, Lost Frequencies, MEDUZA, Sub Zero Project.
  • When: December 31. Begins 12:00 p.m. EST/ 9:00 a.m. PST
  • Where: YouTube, Facebook, Twitch
  • Who is playing: Dom Dolla, Eats Everything, Gorgon City, Inner City Live, Low Steppa, Roger Sanchez, Sam Divine, Sonny Fodera
  • When: December 31. Begins 4:30 p.m. EST / 1:30 p.m. PST
  • Where: Mixcloud
  • Who is playing: John Digweed
  • When: December 31. Begins 6:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. PST
  • Where: Twitter
  • Who is playing: David Guetta
  • When: January 1. Begins 8:00 a.m. EST / 5:00 a.m. PST
  • Where: Twitch
  • Who is playing: Destructo
  • When: January 1. Begins 10:00 a.m. EST / 7:00 a.m. PST
  • Where: No Cap Shows
  • Who is playing: Tycho
  • When: January 1. Begins 3:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. PST
  • Where: Insomniac TV
  • Who is playing: Benny Benassi, David Penn, Detlef, Ferreck Dawn, Gene Farris, John Summit, Lee Foss, Mark Farina, Mark Knight, Marshall Jefferson, Monki, Paul Johnson, Ron Carroll, Sam Divine, The Brothers Macklovitch, Yotto
  • When: January 1. Begins 1:00 p.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. PST
  • Where: Facebook
  • Who is playing: Anthony Attalla, Ardalan, Boris, Carlo Lio, Dennis Cruz, Dubfire, Gene Farris, Gorgon City, Hiroko Yamamura, Huxley, Hyperactive, J. Worra, John Summit, Josh Butler, Kate Simko, Lady D, Lee Foss, Mat.Joe, MEDUZA, Prok|Fitch, Seth Troxler, Sharam, Sydney Blu, Technasia
  • When: December 31. Begins 2:00 a.m. EST / 11:00 p.m. PST.
  • Where: YouTube, Grand Park digital channels, The Music Center Offstage.
  • Who is playing: Steve Aoki, AQUIHAYAQUIHAY, Andrekza, BIA, 2DEEP.
  • When: December 31 – January 1. Begins 11:45 p.m. EST / 8:45 p.m. PST
  • Where: FANS Live
  • Who is playing: SunSquabi
  • When: December 31. 7:00 pm – 3:00 a.m., adjusted for EST, PST, CET, WET, JSTAEST, and AEST.
  • Where: Primavera Sound
  • Who is playing: John Talabot, Daniel Avery, Lena Willikens b2b BSS, Paranoid London, Dave P, Zillas on Acid, Jessy Lanza, DJ Nobu, Moor Mother, Lovefingers, Nídia, Shanti Celeste, and Nabihah Iqbal
  • When: December 31. Begins 11:30 p.m. PST (adapted to MST, CST, EST, and GMT).
  • Where: The Virtual Mushroom
  • Who is playing: Beats Antique

Featured image: Rudgr.com

Tags: livestream, livestream nye, new years eve 2020, NYE

Categories: Features




Loopcloud Sounds

Source link

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :