Hit enter after type your search item
Loopcloud Sounds
EDM Global Producers

EDM Global Producers, Djs & Artists

Loopmasters Premium Sounds
Home / News / James Blake publicizes new album and shares lead single ‘Say What You Will’

James Blake publicizes new album and shares lead single ‘Say What You Will’


James Blake has introduced the discharge of a brand new album known as ‘Pals That Break Your Coronary heart’ – hear to steer single, ‘Say What You Will’, under.

The upcoming album, which is about to reach on September 10, is the singer, songwriter and producer’s first since 2019’s ‘Assume Type’, and follows on from the 2 EPs he launched final 12 months, ‘Earlier than’ and ‘Covers EP’.

‘Pals That Break Your Coronary heart’ contains options from SZA, JID, SwaVay and Monica Martin, and its paintings, which Blake labored on with artist Miles Johnston, is “a visible encapsulation of the feelings introduced forth all through the physique of labor,” in response to a press launch.

Previewing the album with new single ‘Say What You Will’, Blake places on social blinkers as he units out to search out peace in his personal success.

I can discover my means with no superpowers/ I can take my place with out turning into bitter/ I may not make these psychopaths proud/ Not less than I can see the faces of the smaller crowds,” he sings over the moody, crawling soundscape.

“The music is about discovering peace with who you might be and the place you’re at no matter how properly different individuals appear to be doing. Comparability actually is the thief of pleasure,” Blake mentioned in a press launch.

You possibly can watch the ‘Say What You Will’ video, starring Finneas, under:

‘Pals That Break Your Coronary heart’ is launched on September 10 through Republic Information. You possibly can see the tracklisting under and pre-order it here.

1. ‘Well-known Final Phrases’
2. ‘Life Is Not The Identical’
3. ‘Coming Again’ (feat. SZA)
4. ‘Funeral’
5. ‘Frozen’ (feat. JID & SwaVay)
6. ‘I’m So Blessed You’re Mine’
7. ‘Foot Ahead’
8. ‘Present Me’ (feat. Monica Martin)
9. ‘Say What You Will’
10. ‘Misplaced Angel Nights’
11. ‘Pals That Break Your Coronary heart’
12. ‘If I’m Insecure’

Blake has additionally introduced a 2021 North American tour to help the upcoming new album. The 15 metropolis tour will kick off in San Diego on September 16, making stops in Seattle, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York, earlier than wrapping up in Atlanta on October 15. See a full checklist of dates under.

Followers can join early entry to tickets here, with presale starting on July 26 at 10am native time and ending on July 29 at 10pm native time. Tickets go on normal sale on July 30 at 10am native time here.


16 – San Diego, CA – The Observatory North Park
19 – San Francisco, CA – Greek Theatre
21 – Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Live performance Corridor
22 – Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre
25 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Bowl
28 – Denver, CO – The Fillmore
30 – Minneapolis, MN – The State Theatre


2 – Detroit, MI – Fillmore Auditorium
3 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
6 – Boston, MA – Boch Middle Wang Theatre
8 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
9 – New York, NY – Radio Metropolis Music Corridor
12 – Washington, DC – The Anthem
13 – Charlotte, NC – Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Middle
15 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle

In a four-star assessment of final 12 months’s ‘Earlier than’ EP, NME‘s Will Richards mentioned that Blake “takes this newfound freedom, albatross firmly faraway from round his neck, and dives again into his love for membership tradition, bringing with him all the pieces he’s realized alongside the best way.”

Source link

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar
Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views : Ad Clicks : Ad Views :